CAEN Service Status

  • Below you will find a calendar of upcoming planned outages that affect CAEN services, including upgrades and maintenance.
  • A list of past outage postings, including a description of the services affected, is also provided.
  • Notifications of CAEN service downtimes are regularly posted to our Twitter Feed UMcaenstatus Twitter feed.
  • Postings about all campus-wide service outages are also available on the ITS Service Status page.

 
 

 

Computer Lab Upgrades – July 17 to August 15

Several CAEN computer labs will be closed for upgrades during the following dates and times:

  • Wednesday, July 17 at 5:00 p.m. to Thursday, July 18 at 8:30 a.m.: NCRC-28G 129W
  • Thursday, July 18 at 5:00 p.m. to Friday, July 19 at 10:00 a.m.: EECS 2331
  • Monday, July 22 at 5:00 p.m. to Tuesday, July 23 at 10:00 a.m.: Beyster 1637, Chrysler 273
  • Tuesday, July 23 at 5:00 p.m. to Wednesday, July 24 at 10:00 a.m.: Shapiro B100
  • Wednesday, July 24 at 5:00 p.m. to Thursday, July 25 at 12 p.m.: GGBL 2570, IOE G610, NAME 134
  • Thursday, August 08 at 5:00 p.m. to Friday, August 09 at 10:00 a.m.: Pierpont B505, Pierpont B521
  • Monday, August 12 at 5:00 p.m. to Tuesday, August 13 at 10:00 a.m.: EECS 1222, Pierpont B507
  • Wednesday, August 14 at 5:00 p.m. to Thursday, August 15 at 12:00 p.m.: GGBL 2502, GGBL 2517

Resolved: FXB Network Maintenance – Saturday, July 13

  • Start: Saturday, July 13, 7:00 a.m.
  • End: Saturday, July 13, 12:00 p.m.

On Saturday, July 13 from 7:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m., ITS will be preforming maintenance on a core router that supports the FXB building. There may be a brief disruption as network traffic shifts between routers. Further information on this maintenance can be found on the ITS Service Status page.


« Older Entries